June 17th, 2019

5 Star Review

I was in the facility for about four and a half weeks. From the nurses that I was provided I would rate the facility a BIG 10 or 100% and same for the rehab. Lucy and Lucielle they are to great therapists and they took very good care of my and forced me to do it and thanks to them I am where I am today. I was brought on a stretcher and thanks to them I am now walking which I never thought I would again and I would definitely tell people to come to this rehab if you want results. The nursing staff are great and they are upset that I am leaving, they were really great staff. Everyone that worked with me was great people. I got along with everyone that was in here and never had any problems. Sam is a very nice young man who was very helpful in anything I wanted and never turned me down. I really would give the facility more than 5 stars because I had a great experience and if you want a great experience you would come here. I really had no complaints from the second I walked in till the minute I walked out.

Vera B.


June 14th, 2019

5 Star Review

I was here for about two months and it was good experience and nice room and staff were very nice and helpful.

Lartey N.


June 11th, 2019

5 Star Review

It was excellent, she had no complaints, the nurses were great, Her therapists, Dianna, Claudette, Steven, they were all great and very nice, and very good, and they helped her get her strength back and helped get her back on her feet. The nurses were all very good with my mom and patient with her. Sam had amazing hospitality and he catered to all our needs, always there for us and always pleasant and helpful with anything that we needed. I would recommend the facility to others, I really would. It says that it is a 5-star facility and they really show that they are a 5-star facility and I appreciate that. Thank you very much Atrium

Barbara J.


June 9th, 2019

5 Star Review

My mother came to Atrium in March after falling at another rehab breaking her hip as well as an A1 fracture to her neck. Being apprehensive of rehabs I decided to come every day and stay for the entire day. After a week or so I began to feel comfortable. I found the staff to be exceptional: administration, admissions, receptionist, awesome therapy team, nurses, social workers, CNA’s and on and on. Happy to report my mother’s recovery went well. If ever asked, I would gladly recommend Atrium. My experience there was very pleasurable.

Sandra C.


June 6th, 2019

5 Star Review

My experience was great! The rehab was extremely professional and productive. Everything was very good. I came into the facility with cast and braces on my feet, with a fixated cuff and I am walking out of the facility on MY OWN TWO FEET. My therapist was extremely helpful with my recovery. My nurse was extremely professional and very nice and personable. Wonderful personality and extremely helpful. The concierge Sam was magnificent and very helpful, he was always getting me whatever I want and ask for he is just extremely professional and really magnificent. Sam has a great personality and is a treasure to learn from and a treasure to the facility, he really goes above and beyond for me and will do anything to make me and the other residents happy. He is truly amazing is all ways and he is simply great. Always there when needed and just marvelous! I would recommend this facility to anyone and everyone. Thank you Atrium for getting me back on my feet and giving me a great experience.

Doreen A.


June 5th, 2019

5 Star Review

Everything here was very good. What I liked the most was the physical therapy department and I want to thank the woman that worked with me Ms Carmel she was very productive in knowing what I needed she did steps with me. Also I liked the dayroom that I had a family feeling that we are all siting around. I liked the parties and BBQs that we have here. I want to thank the nurses cause they always do their job and they were very good. The aids are always comforting in the morning and they were very good. It was a completely different experience for me and I was amazing. Thank you to Sam he is very professional because it’s such a big place and you don’t know what to do and Sam was always helpful and there when I needed anything. I am going to miss this place and i would recommend The Atrium to other people especially the rehab was absolutely amazing here and Carmel was unbelievable with her working with me. Thank you to everyone at The Atrium.

Yolanda E.


June 5th, 2019

5 Star Review

I was at home and after I fell I said to myself that I want to feel better so I came to Atrium and the people are nice and know their job. I have no complaints. The rehab was very good Chris and Hanna they were very kind and truly amazing! Everyone here is so nice and very good. I feel like I’m home here because there are so many Haitians and I feel better knowing that. I want to thank Sam for your kindness and for everything and always taking care of me and thank you to everyone that took care of me. When I go home I am going to talk about the nursing home rehab and tell other people to come here. I had a friend that was here in The Atrium and she was discharged home and she was very happy and I am very happy also. There is no place like home and this place felt like home.

Myrtha M.


June 5th, 2019

5 Star Review

I’ve been here three months at The Atrium doing rehab and the care is really good the nurses have been very polite and helpful. The atmosphere here is pretty good. I’ve made a few friends here and anyone who needs a rehab should try this place and come here. I live here in Canarsie and didn’t know this place existed and I am surprised it and I would come back to come a visit in a few months. Ms Bearta and Chris were my therapist and very good in rehab treatment. All the 1st floor nurses were very good and the recreation here was also very good keeping you busy during your stay here. Ms Bensen was nice and Ms Clarke was nice and Ms Liver she knows what is doing. Carla is nice. Brandon from Recreation did very good. He always having things going on to always keep things moving. Sam has been very helpful through my stay here and I would definitely say people should come here. It’s a great place and they know what they are doing.

John D.


May 31st, 2019

5 Star Review

Nursing here was great. The care was great also and rehab good as well. I appreciate what Sam did to assist resident and make resident more comfortable. Sam always follows up to make sure residents are taken care of and make sure residents get what they want. I have never seen what Sam does in any other facility and I think he does a great job. My nurse Ms Clarke and night nurse Ms Avel they were very nice, they took care of me and were very nice. From the 3 facilities that I have been at The Atrium is definitely the best one. I am alone now and want to stay here for long term if possible and would come back if I need to go back to a rehab. Definitely I would tell people to come here and like I said from the other facilities I’ve been at this is the best. The nursing care is great and rehab is great and the staff work very hard here and you can see that. Thank you Sergio from rehab he was a fun and very good with the therapy. Thank you to all staff, there were all great.

Mery G.


May 31st, 2019

5 Star Review

I was in the facility for three weeks the overall treatment was excellent with all staff. My therapist Jose and Paul were amazing. They were very helpful and patient and got me walking again. My nurse Ms Brown and Clarke were very nice also very helpful and really good. All the nurses even the one that comes at 12 she was excellent and all the staff were very helpful. The administrative staff were very courteous and outstanding. Sam was also outstanding and very nice he would come at night also to make sure everything is going okay. I would recommend anyone to this facility. Thank you Atrium staff and management!

Carolyn E.


May 30th, 2019

5 Star Review

I was here for around 4 weeks. The exercise was great and rehab was really good. My therapists Lucy and Paul were amazing and really helpful and great, I came into the facility on a stretcher and I am walking on my feet out of the facility. Ancy and Barbara and Joy Mullings were amazing nurses very good and take very good care of me. They made my stay very comfortable and satisfying. Sam was good. Sam was the best always checking on me and getting me whatever I need always making sure I’m good. Thank you to Sam and 1st floor staff and thank you all for everything, you were all important part of me getting better. I would for sure recommend this facility to someone who needs rehab. Thank you Atrium for getting me back on my feet.

James B.


May 29th, 2019

5 Star Review

It was very nice here I liked it. The nurse were very nice and even the housekeeping was very nice. My therapist were very good. My ankle bothered me so bad and they helped so much and at night the nurses helped me with it and she was very excellent. I have nothing bad to say because everything was excellent it was a nice nursing home rehab. I have been in a few nursing homes and this was the best one. Everyone the worked here was nice and I had no trouble with me and even my roommate was so nice and she is not happy I’m going home. Yes I would recommend this facility to other people. Thank you Atrium for this great stay, it was a very excellent place and if anyone asks me I will say it’s an excellent place and bring your family here.

Cleopatra J.


May 24th, 2019

5 Star Review

“I’m very thankful for everything the therapist rehab did for me they got me up and walking again they did a great job with helping me and I would recommend this facility to anyone.”

Terrell D.


May 21st, 2019

5 Star Review

“I said to myself that I was in the best place and getting the best care here. Now I spoke to many people and told them that the best place for rehab and therapy is The Atrium. Here everyone is nice and friendly and it’s really great that there is no limit on visiting hours. Because when someone works till late they can come for as long as they want. I really had no problems with this place. The nurse and nurses aid were very friendly everyone is like a big family. Felicia, Dina and Hanna were very good therapists and Ancy she is very nice and the best and everyone here is very nice. The CNA ms Banton, Ms Augustine and all of them are so nice they keep the life in people and keep me happy and alive. They have changed my perception of rehab nursing homes and now this place doesn’t feel depressing and it feels like my home away from home. Thank you The Atrium and I would say that this place is the best place to be.”

Erick D.


May 21st, 2019

5 Star Review

“I want to thank the staff at Atrium Rehab for bringing me back to life. The first floor Nurse staff, aids, escorts, therapists were all great and very good for my care and my needs. Everyone here was very good and Ancy with the nurses all so good and Sam with always getting me what I need especially ice cream. I would say you should come here if you want a good rehab place to go.”

Michael B.


May 21st, 2019

5 Star Review

“I would give 5 star for everything. I have never been to any other rehab and this one was very good. The therapist Carroll was very good. Ancy is perfect! Marie Lou Lyons she is perfect and Nadge is the best nurse. Me Claudeen was very good Joseph all nurse were very good. Carla is very good also. Ms Augustin also very good. I would recommend to anyone and I would 100% recommend this facility and I think my mother will be the next one here.”

Bonnie S.


May 20th, 2019

5 Star Review

“It was an awesome stay a unintentional but badly needed vacation. Sometimes you don’t you know you need something until you get it. I had great care and I am walking out of here so the rehab was amazing. I would absolutely recommend this place to anyone who needs a rehab or nursing home and I don’t want to come back but if I need to go back to a rehab I would only want to come back to The Atrium. Thank you so much For all your help Ann”

Ann S.


May 17th, 2019

5 Star Review

“I had good care from the nurses and the place was always clean and it was excellent. David K he was my therapist and he was excellent and he was on it and a cool guy. I did everything I was supposed to do because I wanted to get better and I did get better. Lucy she was excellent she really took care of me and made sure I did everything because I wanted to get out of here and I did everything and David was always there for me even when I was crying he was there and he was always making sure I’m alright. The nurse Ms Clarke was an excellent nurse and always there to talk to me and Ms Livers was absolutely excellent. Ms McKinley she was always there for me and she was a good listener when I had some thing to say she should listen she was a very good nurse. CeCe and Ms Brown were very good nurses aids, they make sure I had showers and took me to the bathroom early in the morning and always ask me if I want my door open or closed. Everything here was beautiful even Sam. Every time I call Sam he would always come to me. Sam is always asking if everything is okay and asking if he can get something for me and he would get it. He was always there making sure I am good and everytime I turn around he is doing something else and he was very nicely dressed too. Thank you guys for all your love and care I enjoyed my stay here but it’s time to say goodbye.”

Elemina S.


May 17th, 2019

5 Star Review

“I don’t have any words for them because they treated me like a human being and I liked the place. They were nice to me and took care of me and I ain’t have no problems with anyone. I love my therapists David and the other therapist talk and short haircut, white hair. I like them and they too and they made me work and I appreciated that and I loved them for that. The nurses give me my medication and I take it. I’m thinking of getting my hip replaced and I think I wanna come back here. I had no problems with anyone. I want to thank everyone for being nice to me and taking care of me. I would of course recommend this facility to someone else.”

Mary S.


May 17th, 2019

5 Star Review

“I have been here over a month and it was good. I want to thank CNA Ms Peatry she was nice and The CNA Ms Thompson she is good too. I want to say thank you to Christopher, Dina and Hanna thank you for helping me with my therapy and thank you for helping me walk again. Marina she was very nice and the other aid was also nice. Sam was also nice too. I would recommend their place to other people who are looking for rehab.”

Deborah B.


May 17th, 2019

5 Star Review

“I could recommend people to come in here. I had a good experience the people were very good and very nice. I had very good treatment and had a great experience. The place is very clean and I would give everything a 20/20. The LPN are very good and they come and I laugh with them and they are very good. The social worker told us that this facility was a four star and I can say that it really is a real 5 star facility and I don’t know why the internet says it’s a four star this place is very good and other people say very good things about this place. Anna and Paul my therapist were very professional, they know their job, make you feel good and take their time. They were really very good. I don’t want to come back but if I need to come back I would come back here. Sam is very hard working and takes care of business. He is always up and down he was still here working at 10:30PM and he is liked by everyone. I want Sam to stay like this, fun and personable and keep making residents happy and you can’t change. Marina is oh my god, she is very nice and Mary is so nice and you have the other nurses and I got along with everyone and we are all sister and brothers and I got along with everyone. Clara and Sibel were very good. The facility has great people. The security is good. I have nothing bad to say about anyone. I am going to recommend people it’s a great place to get back on your feet. I’ve only been here 3 weeks and I had a great experience.”

Norine W.


May 14th, 2019

5 Star Review

“I was here since February the nursing staff is good but there is enough of them for all the residents. The rehab staff Carmel, Lucille, Galina and Gloria were my therapist and they were great and all staff in rehab was great. I got along with with everyone. Mary, Margaret, and Marina Clouden and all the nurses in general were all good. Thank you to Atrium I would and did recommend this place to others. Sibel is great and she answers your questions. The administration and all staff was great including Sam.”

Bruce B.


May 14th, 2019

5 Star Review

“My experience at Atrium was wonderful, I came with my mother for therapy and I was very satisfied with the service. The staffs were very welcoming to my mother Ms Ancy was helpful and helped my mom with everything she needed. Her nurses Ms Mangurat, Barbara, Ms Livers also gave her great nursing care alongside with Ms McKinley who helped my mom whenever she needed assistance, the CNA’s made sure my mom receive the care she needed they kept her clean and also made sure she was okay and kept her smiling Nadeige and Celestine and Derival and CeCe and Augustin were very attentive provided her with support being that she speaks creole they always kept my mom laughing and even now she always ask for them, Everyone else was very nice and and especially Sam who always checked on her and made sure she got the whole best experience . I recommend Atrium to anybody who wants to get 5 star care thank you all for everything.”

Yolanda D.


May 10th, 2019

5 Star Review

“My experience was good and I enjoyed the rehab, they are very cooperating and nice. The nurses are nice also and some of them all speak French. I would recommend the facility to someone if he want to go. They are all friendly and nice especially Sam is very nice and dependable and checks up on you all the time and he is experienced.”

Muriel C.


May 8th, 2019

5 Star Review

“Everything was good and therapists are good. I have been for about 3 weeks and it was good and comfortable I had no complaints and everything was good I had everything I want and everything I need. It is clean and people and friendly. My rehab was really good. Martina is very good and kind and supportive and Doni he is good he works with me very patiently and he is okay. They have good hard workers. Ms Clark and Ms McKinley were very good nurses and very supportive of me. Thank you to first floor staff for taking care of me. Thank you Sam for everything and being patient with me and seeing that I get what I want and getting me what I want and he saw to it that I was taken care of and that was a plus. Me and my daughter appreciate Sam and the help he has given us. Thank you to the CNA’s they work very hard taking care of me dress me and clean me.”

Joan M.


May 8th, 2019

5 Star Review

“Give it a shot. I have been here for about 2 months and I like the way they treat me. The rehab in the facility is good. I don’t remember their names because my memory is full but my therapist were good. All the nurses 1st floor was great and everybody I came into contact with was great since I came into the facility. I sure would recommend this facility without no hesitation! Thank you to the first floor nursing staff and thank you Atrium.”

Victor J.


May 7th, 2019

5 Star Review

“I loved it here because the nurses were good to me and the therapists do an excellent job. Basically my experience here was nice and if I needed to come back then I would come back. Carol and Gloria were my therapists and they were stern with me. Even though they let me jump around, they were stern with me and I give them both 5 stars. Ms Paul she is a sweetheart and was very caring. Ms Claudine and Ms Barker they were very good to me. Daisy and the nurse from Panama. Dequan is my dude. And Darnel the nurse is very nice. David and basically the whole staff they were all amazing and very nice. Marina the nurse manager is a doll and super sweet. The Social workers were wonderful and they helped me out with a lot of stuff they went out of their way and helped me out. Sam made sure if things needed to be done,it was done. Thank you to the Atrium family and I would recommend this facility for everyone.”

Carol N.


May 2nd, 2019

5 Star Review

“When I first came here I was not able to walk and I had a serious leg injury. I had a surgery and they put a metal plate in my right leg and I came here to Atrium and they treated me very well. When I first came I didn’t know why it was a 5 star nursing home but now I can see that the 5 stars are well deserved. From the nursing team to the therapy team they were fantastic. I got very good therapists they were nice and thorough with me and encouraged me to do the occupational therapy and physical therapy. Even when I leave here I will tell people that this is an excellent facility. If a person does require the services that the facility has I would definitely recommend this facility because It is an excellent facility. David K was my PT and I liked him very much. He was very nice to me and felt that I could work at it and don’t give up. He was very nice with me. Mira I like her very much and I may come by to visit this place because I would like to visit and the fact that I want to visit means that I like the facility. I was very pleased with my services here. Sam was very helpful and got me whatever I needed. Mr Schaffer was very nice to me always asking if I need anything and asked me how I’m doing and I told him that the therapy was excellent and honestly I really have no complaints at all. I never expected to be walking so quickly and now I’m walking with a assistance. I am well satisfied with my stay at The Atrium and I would recommend the facility to anyone who needs geriatric care or long term care or to someone who needs to get better from an injury. Also Marina runs a great job running the floor making sure the nurses give the care to the residents. Thank you Atrium!”

Steven M.


May 1st, 2019

5 Star Review

“I’m very pleased with Arthur and David very much. It was very hard but good because now I’m walking and climbing stairs. Everything there was good. The nurse was really good and therapy too. I would recommend the facility.”

Matilda S.


April 30th, 2019

5 Star Review

“This is my second time here and I would recommend to anybody who needs rehab. The therapist were fine people to deal with. The nurses are all good workers and always there when you need them.”

Sislyn G.


April 16th, 2019

5 Star Review

“I was very impressed with the services provided by Atrium. My mother was in rehab for about 6 weeks. There was never a moment when her needs weren’t met either by administrative staff or nurses and CNA staff. This is a highly recommended environment. They are very clean and professional.”

Claudy S.


April 16th, 2019

5 Star Review

“It has been a phenomenal experience. I didn’t know there are so many people in the world that still care. I believe the staff go above and beyond to make sure you have what you want. Always Pleasant and forthcoming. The facility is a god send, I don’t know how I ended up here, it had to be the work of the lawyer. I would recommend it to anybody. Yesterday the surgeon told me to tell everything that they have done an amazing job. The facility advertises 5 stars and they are 5 stars. I have had a great experience and hate to leave. My therapist David and Author are the best. They really care and put the work in but overall my experience with therapy it has been a moving experience and they really care about the residents and ask for nothing in return.”

John V.


April 15th, 2019

5 Star Review

“My mom’s had an amazing experience at Atrium. The staff are very friendly and professional. The nurses, PT, OT, and nurses aid are very good to my mom. For someone who is as difficult as my mom, it’s refreshing to hear that she received the best of care in your facility and she’s happy.”

Margarette M.


April 15th, 2019

5 Star Review

“They know how to handle residents and they know how to talk to residents. They are very nice and staff are very friendly. The managers and supervisor and Ancy are good and the nurses are good and Sam is good too. He talks to me like he’s known me for a long time and he is good. My rehab therapist they are good the guy and Sharron helped me go to walk two flights of steps and more every day. I had a goal to go home and get well and I’ve reached that goal and I appreciate you guys and I see how people work hard to get better. So thanks to you Sam and The Atrium for everything. If I need rehab again I would come back here.”

Henry K.


April 15th, 2019

5 Star Review

“The experience has benefited me greatly and I thank god that I chose The Atrium. Sam is the calling card of care that goes beyond common measure. Danillio, Mira and Zoya are health on legs to me and I thank god for them. Ms Venessa is well beyond her years in experience and caring. She puts the “H” in health and Help. Thank you for having me and thank you for your patience and definitely the encouragement to put me back on my feet again. God bless you all.”

Dominick J.


April 15th, 2019

5 Star Review

“I was surprised, I have been living in Brooklyn over 50 years and I had no idea that a place like this existed. I should recommend this place to people. I would tell people I know that need help about this place. A facility like this comes and gives you exercise and gets you thinking. I am really going to tell my friends about this place. David and Zoya were the best therapists. They explain things to me and tell me exactly what I need to do to get better. You can believe that I would recommend this place to my friends because I am surprised that a place like this exists and I plan on coming back here after my surgery for more rehab. The nurse Mr Taylor is the best. I never had to ask him anything, he is very efficient like clock work and he was amazing.”

Leon R.


April 11th, 2019

5 Star Review

“I want to thank all the nurses on 5th floor. Ms Barrington, and Ms Victoria, Ms Nancy, and especially Ms Cassandra. They all were amazing and really helped my mom get better and get her to where she is today. Carlos from therapy was also good and really the whole staff at The Atrium was very good. I would definitely recommend The Atrium to anyone who needs to get rehab. I don’t want to go back to a rehab but If G-d forbid my mom needs to go back to another rehab facility I would bring her right back here.”

Kathleen B.


April 11th, 2019

5 Star Review

“I was well taken care of and all my needs were met. I had a good experience and if I needed to choose again I would come back to this place. Both of my therapists Walter was an amazing therapist, he took his time to explain and was really great and Galina she was tough but really good and she was tough but got me back on my feet. The nurses were very attending and I have not one bad thing to say about the staff and Ancy is amazing, she really is amazing. I would immediately recommend this place to anyone who needs a rehab place and this place is also very courteous to family members.”

Sookie H.


April 9th, 2019

5 Star Review

“Sam the concierge is an excellent asset to the Atrium. He is patient, caring and diligent to the needs of the residents. His positive attitude and timeliness in the execution of his duties are instrumental to the day to day activities at the Atrium.”

Valerie M.


April 4th, 2019

5 Star Review

“I would definitely come back and recommend this place to a friend. I have nothing bad to say about this place. The rehab is very good and I am sorry that I can’t stay for a longer time because the rehab is really really good. Oshelle Carmen were very nice both of them very good and very pleasant. Sam is also good, he seems to be on top of things to make sure I’m doing okay so thumbs up to him also. The nurses on third floor are good.”

Barbara W.


April 2nd, 2019
5 Star Review

“I am happy I am here because I cannot help myself and they help me and I am happy they help me. I don’t regret coming here. When I asked for a new bed, they changed the bed the same day. When I asked for a new mattress they ordered a new one for me. When I asked for a bigger commode they got it for me. They have a good therapy David he is so good he help me so much. He teach me good and help me so much and I work fast and get better. Thank you to all the staff for the help, Sam nice too he is helpful. The nurses are good and help me too. Administrator is good and Dania is good. Also Clara that help me with Medicaid was very good. Sam is very good always here ask all the time if I need something and he is very good too and so nice. Anything I need I ask Sam and he do it and get it for me. Marina is so nice and she is nice to me too. Thank you to all staff at atrium cause I can’t remember name. Mira the therapist is so good and she worked with David but she is perfect, she was so good. Galina was so good and helpful.”

Meselia D.


April 1st, 2019
5 Star Review

“I would like to say I had a very good stay with Atrium. The staff was wonderful to me. Sam took very good care to make things run smooth. Ancy, Christina, Cee cee Barbara, Miss Levers, Miss Mikenny, Miss Vazquez, Mr Elroy, Mr David, and everyone else I didn’t mention. There is so many I can’t remember all of their names. You all are all special to me. I take all of you home with me in my heart. Now for physical therapy I had two very skillful therapists Their names Are Mira and Oshelle. They did everything possible for me to get back on my feet. I will miss everyone here at Atrium. The reaction room had great party’s so it made my stay worthwhile. I am sad to be leaving such a wonderful staff.”

Audrey H.


March 28th, 2019
5 Star Review

“It was an experience for me it was very good. My therapist were very good and very helpful. My nurse Ms Williams and Marina were very helpful and very good. Everything was okay and I enjoyed my stay here and everything was wonderful. If someone else needs rehab and I would suggest they come here.”

Stella B.


March 27th, 2019
5 Star Review

“It’s one of the best place I go. I’m very relaxed, everyone treats you nice and everyone is very friendly and nice and if I asked for something extra to eat they give it to me. If I ever get sick again I’m gonna come here cause it’s the best place. I’m very comfortable and nobody messes with me. My family visits me and I’m not far from family. I would definitely come back again. Fish is the best therapist and if I’m a little late he comes to get me and he is the best and really cares about it. He is a good man, very good and care very much. The nurse is very good too, she worry about me brushing my teeth and getting dressed and she is very good. Marina the nurse manager is nice and very good and they are all gonna miss me and I’m gonna miss everybody. Sam is the best person in this place always concerned about me and when he doesn’t come on the weekend i am lonely because when he comes in I feel happy and like when he comes in to check on me to make sure I am good. He is the number one person I’m gonna miss and Fish is also very good, he told me I don’t need a wheelchair and I can walk. Thank you to The Atrium, I love this place and I’m gonna miss this place and if I get sick again god forbid then I’m gonna come back here. And I am gonna miss the ice cream.”

Bert P.


March 25th, 2019
5 Star Review

“I will tell people to go because it’s a good place. There are good people here and they want you to get well.”

Ghislaine S.


March 20th, 2019
5 Star Review

“I was in the facility for 3 and a half weeks and received excellent treatment from Sam and Ms Seaton and Clara and Ms McKinley, also Walter from PT and Nancy.”

Denise W.


March 19th, 2019
5 Star Review

“My stay at the Atrium was simply phenomenal. The care received by the staff was precisely what one would expect of a five star facility. I entered the Atrium with a broken leg that made my walking ability incapacitated. However, I left the Atrium walking with great strength and vigor. This would have been impossible without my therapists David and Carmen. They were amazing and provided the support I needed for my recovery. A huge shout out to amazing CNA’s on the first floor such as Augustin, Nadege, Ms. Lahence and others who are too many to mention. I would never forget the love and warmth that my aforementioned CNA’s provided me with. My experience would not have been of high quality without leaders such as Ancy who did a great job in her supervision. My amazing nurses Barbara, Christina, Ms. McKinley, Ms. Livers and Redgine provided superb service as well. The entire staff on the first floor deserve the biggest love and thank you.. Thanks must also be given to Mr. Schaffer and Ms. Seaton for always greeting residents with their warm smiles. The front desk receptionist Nancy was such a delight. She always ensured I was okay and would extend herself to all residents in every possible way. Lastly Sam, the concierge ,provided such impeccable service. He ensured every need that I had was met with urgency and accuracy. I would forever declare that the Atrium is the place where service is exceptional and of a great standard in every department and In every service provided. Thank you Atrium!”

A.W.


March 19th, 2019
5 Star Review

“The rooms are nice and I have no complaints. The rooms is very good, I would say this place is a very good and very nice place and if anyone would ask me for a place for a nursing rehab I would definitely mention The Atrium. The people are nice, the workers treat me nice and I have a good experience. I have nothing negative to say about it. My rehab therapists were very good. Walter and Chris they are excellent and the others ones I observed they are also very good but Walter and Chris were my therapist and they were very very good and this is not the first rehab nursing I was in. I was in one before and this one was very good and positive and if I did have to come back to a nursing home I would choose this one and if anyone asked me I would say this one The Atrium. Thank you to all the 1st floor staff they were all really good and treated me with respect and that they did care about the resident and about me. No complaints. Sam is great and treated me with a lot of respect and he cared and always spoke to me if he passed me and always stopped in the room and said hello. It was like a family feeling here. I don’t remember all the nurses names but they all were good to me. When they changed shift they knock on the door and introduce them self and I would come back if I had too, let’s just put it that way. Thank you to all the staff that I had contact with just that you, you all made my experience a good one with no complaints.”

Allen R.


March 14th, 2019
5 Star Review

“This is my second time here and my experience was amazing both times. If there ever comes a time where I need to live somewhere permanent and can’t live home I want to live here. I’m second generation of staying here. The rehab department taught me how to walk. If you want to learn how to walk again this is the place you should go. Before I came here someone told me to go to The Atrium if I wanted to learn to walk again and I succeed twice. The therapists are kind, they don’t let you give up and they treat you like a family member. I want to thank my therapist Ms Falicia and Mr Fish, I want to thank them for working with me and taking their time with me and I know this time was a little harder so I’m very thankful that they were patient with me. The nursing department was good too. They gave me my meds on time and they made sure I was taking the right meds cause one time I was taking 2 meds I wasn’t suppose to be taking and they cleared it up for me. They take their time with me and they act fast in emergency. The CNA’s  were the one that worked closer with us than any other staff member, they knew our diets by heart and they remembered all our names and the way that they bathed us when they needed to give a bed bath their technique was awesome. They knew how to wash and dry us properly. The one CNA that had the most patience was Ms Nadege, I’ve never seen her get angry. The front desk Ms Nancy she was a jack of all trades. She knew it was one thing I asked her that she didn’t know, she knew everything I asked her instantly. The housekeeping amazing job this place is always clean, it smells good and it’s really clean. I have never seen anything in this building. You don’t see  trash anywhere and the building is kept up well. Nobody misses a beat when it comes to mopping or sweeping. The recreation department makes you feel like you’re one big family. They always remember everyone’s birthday. They are always willing to help you when your in a bind. Everybody is so pleasant. This other guy named Sam when he first came in the building and Avi was showing him around nobody ever knew that he was taking notes programming everything up in that brain. There was no way he would be able to remember all our names and room numbers and I think they made a great move on hiring him. I think he should teach a class on manners cause if everyone’s manners was like his then nobody can compete with this building. He also has a lot of ambition, he never says I’ll be back and not do it. He always do what he says he’ll do no matter what. He always made sure everyone was happy no matter what was the outcome or decision. Thank you to Atrium for allowing me to stay a second time and treating me like a part of the Atrium family, y’all will all be missed.”

Timeeka R.


March 14th, 2019
5 Star Review

“Atrium is a truly five star facility. Well staffed and courteous employees. Concierge Sam was always helpful. Head of social services, Ms Dania was very nice/helpful too. Great family care facility which we will certainly recommend to other people.”

Nkechinye M.


March 12th, 2019
5 Star Review

“I would recommend Atrium Rehab Center to my family and friends. The service was great, they seem to really care about their patients well being.”

Latarsha S.


March 6th, 2019
5 Star Review

“My experience was a good experience. The nurses are great and the wound nurses were excellent, I would give them 5 stars. Christine the wound nurse was amazing, she always talks to you and does more than just change the wound, she would clean between the toes and rubs your feet. Ms. Livers was very kind and very good to me, she also does a very good job with wounds and with my IV they were very good always making sure it was clean. Ms. Ancy really ran that floor well and she did a great job and they even braided my hair for me and really took care of me. The CNA’s were good, they always check to see if you need ice or water and make sure your doing good. Rochelle and Arthur were from rehab were very good to me. They did a great job helping me get my balance and movements and get me back on my feet with all the exercise and workouts. On days that I wasn’t feeling well and didn’t feel like it, they would come up and encourage me to do something even 5 minutes or 10 minutes of rehab in my room, they would always push me to do some work. Even on days that I didn’t go down Rochelle would pass my room and say good morning and ask if I have done my exercise for that day, she was really very nice. Also the night nurse Ms. McKinley was very nice always checking up on me to make sure I’m doing well. The halls were very clean and the place itself was kept clean. I also enjoyed the psychologist would come in on Tuesday night and talk with me and that was very comforting. it was a good experience. Christine, Ancy, Ms. Livers, Rochelle, and Arthur I want to say thank you very much for making my stay at The Atrium a wonderful experience and G-D bless. Also, thank you to Sam for always checking on me and making sure I am being taken care of and getting the things I need. if anyone ever asks if they should go here I could tell them yes, go there, it was a good stay and I would go back.”

Margaret S.


March 4th, 2019
5 Star Review

“Our overall experience here at Atrium Facility was very excellent. The Staff was very welcoming when we first arrived and they treated my Mom with such care and dignity and all the Nurses and staff members went beyond to make her stay a very pleasant and memorable experience . Her experience with the Rehab Centre and Staff was very excellent and We thank each and everyone who played a part in getting her back home. Thank you all from the bottom of our hearts from Yvonne and Yolanda.”

Yvonne C.


February 28th, 2019
5 Star Review

“I was treated very good. My therapist David came every morning for me and checked if I’m ready and I was very happy with him. I’m gonna miss him. But I was treated very good here. I was happy being here and the treatment was also very good. I had to wait sometimes because they have two or three people in front of you but they came and took care of me. David from rehab was great. He was very caring and he was my only therapist and he was very caring. The nurse on the floor was very good. Felix worked with me some times and she was good also and walked with me. I must say thank you to David he was very nice and I would give him 100%. I was here since December to February and it really recommend David as therapist and I would recommend this facility to other people, there is nothing else to say. I was treated very well and would suggest that people should work with David. And I am proud to say what I say.”

Brenda B.


February 27th, 2019
5 Star Review

“It was good. Each person is different there is some CNA are okay and they know me by name. The rehab is going well and I want to do more till I get and I will get to walk around and they help me be more independent to. If I can maneuver myself and be more self sufficient. I would tall other people to come here.”

Dennis L.


February 27th, 2019
5 Star Review

“I have been her for almost 3 years and I have had nothing but a great experience. The nurse are very knowledgeable and caring. The concierge is terrific he helps with everything I need!”

Shirley D.


February 26th, 2019
5 Star Review

“The facility is the bomb, the bombdigity excellent. You should go here. It’s loving it’s warm and it’s welcoming and soothing. The rehab is great, the therapist are nice kind warm and considerate. Carmel is sweet warm and kind. David is warm and kind. All of my therapists are warm and kind. All the nurses we’re kind. Sam is welcoming with open arms and showed me a lot of love. Everyone here was very nice and welcoming. Thank you to the admin cause they are welcoming soothing and kind and run a great facility. Everyone here is really nice and I would recommend this place. It was a very nice very exciting experience. I’ve been to a few other facilities and this place was absolutely amazing, everything about it is incredible. When I first came everyone showed me alot of love and kindness I felt it. This place is 10 stars to me.”

Doreen W.


February 25th, 2019
5 Star Review

“It remarkable for me. Splendid and marvelous. I never had such nice people around me, making you want to talk and have a good time. I would recommend this facility to many people and I would push people to line up to occupy here. Thank you to all the ladies and nurses that work where I am.”

Morris G.


February 21st, 2019
5 Star Review

” It was good and they took care of me here. Everyone does their job when they come. Everything here is 5 star it’s all good. Danielle and Sonia from rehab are good. They are good at their job. I’ve been transferred around a lot but when I got here and started getting rehab here now they help me start walking. It’s good here.”

Charles C.


February 19th, 2019
5 Star Review

” It’s a good place to go to and in fact if I ever get sick again and need a place to go to I want to come back here. It’s great and all the staff members treated me good with respect. I don’t have no complaints. Gloria, Lucy and Galina from rehab they are beautiful people they helped me a lot and encouraged me to walk and go up the steps. They helped me a lot. Daisy treated me very nice, Ms Paul she was real nice to me and Michelle treated me really nice. Clara was nice and Dania was real nice to me too. Sam was real nice to me too and whatever I needed he was able to help me and I really appreciate that.”

Maribel J.


February 18th, 2019
5 Star Review

” I was here for 2 months and I enjoyed it. And when I go to get my knee replacement I want to come back to the 3rd floor. Everyone on the third floor is nice and friendly and I have nothing bad to say about any of them. I dealt with Daisy a lot and she was amazing. I had Oshelle and Banto in rehab and they were wonderful. When I started I was scared but Bunto pushed me and i couldn’t walk for 6 years and now I can now walk up and down stairs. Sam was wonderful, I liked his hospitality and everyone here was nice. Darnell was very nice and everyone was nice. I want to thank The Atrium for everything I really appreciate it and when it’s time for me to get my knee done I hope they got a spot for me on the third floor.”

McKella J.


February 14th, 2019
5 Star Review

“Some staff were nice and the rehab is wonderful, they take their time to work with you. They really want to get you out of here. I want to thank David and Arther very much. Thank for so much for working so hard with me you push me and push me to walk again and I’m Rey grateful to you guys for that. Friends or family who need a place like this I would recommend it.”

Charleen P.


February 14th, 2019
5 Star Review

“My stay at The Atrium was good”

Geneva R.


February 12th, 2019
5 Star Review

“When I first got here i couldn’t move and the physical therapy helped a lot and the nurses helped a lot and the food is good, not saying it’s great but it’s good and the service is good also. The rehab staff were great, there are so much nurses here. Ms Ancy and Ms Livers and Ms Barbara they are all good nurses. Galina and Carmel, Ms Mera and Ms Beshoy and each Saturday a different therapist would take care of me and they were all amazing. Serge and David and Ms Penn and Sophia they are all amazing therapists and they all did an incredible job with me. The rehab team here is the best rehab I’ve ever been too. If someone needs to be in a facility I would recommend they come here.”

Michael C.


February 4th, 2019
5 Star Review

“Everything was very good, the place is very clean, no scent. Sometimes you can smell urine in other facilities but not this one, it’s very clean. The rehab is good and nurses were good and everyone is fantastic. I would recommend this place to anyone else.”

Josephine Y.


February 4th, 2019
5 Star Review

“Rehab therapist Berata and Camila I want to thank. Thank you to Ms Daisy and Dequan he work very hard. The people that give excellent derive was rehab and Carmen that speaks Spanish was very good. Sam was also great with everything he helped with, he was great. I would of course recommend this place to others and I will come back for my next knee replacement. In the beginning there was a language barrier but after that things got better and things were just really good. Overall excellent everything.”

Juana C.


February 4th, 2019
5 Star Review

“Overall everyone from physical therapy to nurses is very nice. Martina and Mira from PT and Osheil and Sophia from OT they were my therapists and they were very good. From the CNA Ms Brown from 1st floor and Ms Thomas from 3rd floor is very good. From admission I’m very thankful for Sam and the every day breakfast that he brought me with the eggs and coffee and everything I really appreciate it highly. Wikka and Michael when they know you have an issue they work to fix and accommodate the issue. Also Dequan is very good from transport”

Aziza H.


February 1st, 2019
5 Star Review

“My mom was very well received upon her return here at this facility. One of the best things about this place is the round the clock visiting hours. That was one of the most convenient thing for both of us.”

Minerva M.


January 31st, 2019
5 Star Review

“I needed someplace that was able to help me and give me the help I needed. I could not walk when I went in and now I went out and I’m walking. All the people there did their job professionally. Therapy had a manner to cheer you up and motivate you to do what you need to do. Nurse manager Marina was good to me.”

Francis P.


January 24th, 2019
5 Star Review

“My experience was great the nurses and CNA were okay. The OT Oisha is really the one that got me through cause she is a gem and I hope you realize that if you lose her you are loosing a gem. Everything here was fine and I would recommend this place to anyone and if I need to come back to a rehab place I would come back here. Oisha was really the one that got me up and helped me here she was great.”

Pamela C.


January 21st, 2019
5 Star Review

“If anyone asks me where to go, I’ll tell them to go to The Atrium because they are good. I was in an accident and when I came here, for me I got great service from the nurses and David from rehab is really good. David took really good care of me. I want to say thanks to Darling, she was a great nurse for me. She is really good and Claudeen is also very good and hard working. Thank you very much to Wikka, she is very good, very nice to me and really treated me well. I’ve been here for 4 months and I will never forget this place, it’s really a good place.”

Jules P.


January 21st, 2019
5 Star Review

“Sometimes this place feels like home. It’s nice looking and clean, the staff are friendly and I’m so happy to be here. I’m happy I came here. Thank you to everyone, I am very grateful and very satisfied with this place. If I need to go back to rehab I’d come right back here. It was my first time in a facility and I couldn’t ask for a better place. Thank you to the staff that took care of me, from housekeeping to administration. I have no complaints about anything. Thank you to Sam, he is what this place needs, he makes the place what it is, he is patient and concerned and listens to you.”

Gwendolyn J.


January 21st, 2019
5 Star Review

“I didn’t know I was coming here but I’m happy I came here. I appreciate the good service I got here. I would highly recommend this facility to anyone. I came due to a broken leg from a car accident and rehab helped me a lot and they push you and now I am walking with some help. The rehab is very good. I really appreciate the service from the nurses on the floor, they did a great job. Thank to everyone at The Atrium, they all helped me to get better and leave today.”

Huntley D.


January 18th, 2019
5 Star Review

“The facility was nice and clean. Nurses are nice. David from rehab was a very nice guy and he gives good treatment and Beatrice is very nice. They rehabilitated me nice. I wanna say thanks to the whole building, nurses and doctors for treating me so nice and taking good care of me. They were all so nice to me I really can’t say anything bad about this place. I wanna say especially thank you to Avi and Sam, you guys are very nice and always took care of whatever I need. I enjoyed my stay here and I like the people here.”

Roper C.


January 18th, 2019
5 Star Review

“The nurses on the floor were good and I would come here again, it all ain’t that bad. The rehab downstairs were great, they were doin fire. Walter is a good therapist, he had a lot of patience with me. I got heathy and stronger. Thanks to Ancy, she ran things really good and she always checked on me when I rang the bell. Thanks to Sam his service is good he makes you feel comfortable.”

Samuel S.


January 16th, 2019
5 Star Review

“The facility is very nice and clean. The rehab is awesome and they work very hard. Mira and Jalina were the best they worked very hard with my mom. The nurse Ms Brown and Ms Livers were very nice to us. Sam was very nice for always coming in to check on us. Everyone here was great. The administration was very helpful with everything we needed. Thank you to the social worker who was always there for us. Thank you to the administrator and all staff at The Atrium for everything, thanks to everyone there I can now take my mom home.”

Hakema H.


January 16th, 2019
5 Star Review

“I like the place, they are pleasing to the eyes. The fact that they have Sam the concierge come in to check on you every day is nice. The facility is conveniently located and public transportation is good around here. The private rooms are pretty awesome and I appreciate having one. Natalie from rehab was awesome, she pushed you to stick with the program. Walter from rehab was also nice to work with, he was a good motivator. Ms Felicia from OT was very good with me, she helped me with all daily activities and she was great. All the nurses did their jobs even when I got on their nerves so thank you to them.”

Maybelle T.


January 15th, 2019
5 Star Review

“My experience with The Atrium was great, the rehab team worked with me and was excellent. They work as a team and this is good. The nurses on the floor are very good, I can’t complain. The rooms and environment in the facility is very good. I’m grateful for the rehab team and I’m great full to all the staff in the facility and I appreciate everything they have done for me.”

Morgan B.


January 14th, 2019
5 Star Review

“My stay was comfortable, the rehab is good and brought me a long way. I wasn’t walking for a few months and now I’m walking with the help of a walker. The nurses were nice all the staff in the facility was very helpful and very caring. Thank you to The Atrium Rehab Center and all its staff, everyone here prepared me for the next step in life.”

Hussein W.


January 11th, 2019
5 Star Review

“Everything is beautiful, everything is right on point and convenient even down to the toilet tissue. The nurses are very nice, all of them. The rehab is #1 cause they really know what to do, they brought me a long way. They reshaped me from a baby back to a man. Every single one of the rehab staff are so great cause they put up with you and they are really amazing. Sam is great is right on the ball he’s always on point and always there when you need anything, making sure you have everything you need no matter what it is he’s always there for you. He’s always checking in on you to make sure your comfortable, and asks if he can bring you anything you want. Thank you so much to the administrator Mr Schaffer for running a great facility, he is always right there for you. Believe me I want to recommend this place to everyone I know, it’s a beautiful place. The Doctors, nurses, and all staff treat you so nice. If I ever need to go back to a rehab I hope they have a bed available for me. Thank you to The Atrium for everything, I’m gonna tell everyone in the neighborhood about this place.”

Gilbert L.


January 11th, 2019
5 Star Review

“The rehab did a great job, the nurses on the floor cared for my mom well and everything all around was very nice. All the staff did a great job. I would like to say thank you to the rehab team, they did an amazing job and my mom is so happy to be home again. She is very grateful for The Atrium getting her home quickly and safely.”

Anthony C.



January 10th, 2019
5 Star Review

” I think the CNA’s and nurses take special prioritization in taking care of each resident individually and they adhere to all policies. The overall experience with physical therapy was excellent. Thank very much to first floor staff. The staff in the facility are very caring and very nice. I would recommend this facility to anyone who is looking for attentive care. I recommend that everyone come here, it is a great facility and rehab. “

Oswald M.


January 8th, 2019
5 Star Review

“The room was nice and the staff was excellent. The staff was excellent and the dr came as soon as we asked. My mom was very happy here and I would recommend this facility to everyone. Thank you to Gloria and David from rehab. Thank you to Michael and Wikka from the offices for making sure we were happy and ensuring we got everything that we need. Thank you to Sam for always being there for us whenever we needed anything. Thank you to 3rd floor nurses, it was a great experience.”

Smadi B.


January 8th, 2019
5 Star Review

“The staff are very generous. Whenever you ask something they answer to the best of their ability. Ancy the nurse manager of the floor was very nice. Dania head of SW was very nice, coping with me and all the things that would come up. His cloths were always folded nicely and he was always taken care of. I find the facility to be very clean and nice. It was nice that the administrator Mr Schaffer recognized me by name even though he had only met me once. Thank you to the PT and OT that have worked with him. Thank you to the 1st floor nursing staff and everyone that has cared for him. Thank you to all The Atrium staff.”

Francis S.


January 8th, 2019
5 Star Review

“Everyone treated me like this was my own home and they made me as comfortable as I could possibly be. Thank you to all the staff. They were good caregivers and the would go out of their way to make sure I’m comfortable all the time. Thank you to Mr Schaffer, he went out of his way to make sure I’m happy.”

Ruth G.


January 1st, 2019
5 Star Review

“I like it very much. The people treat me very good and I like the food. Thank you to the first floor CNA’s, Nurses, and Doctor and happy new year everyone. Thank you to everyone in rehab and therapy. May god bless everyone.”

Monique A.


December 25th, 2018
5 Star Review

“It was an experience I won’t forget. Everyone was curteous and helpful. The staff are dedicated to what they do, and everyone did a great. Thank you to the 3rd floor staff and therapists.”

Jerine R.


December 18th, 2018
5 Star Review

“My experience in the Atrium was very good. The therapists social workers nurses and the rest of the staff were great. During my entire stay I had no issues and the staff were amazing! Thank you to the first floor staff!”

Ludited C.


November 20th, 2018
5 Star Review

“The Atrium is a 5 star facility. During my stay they helped me tremendously with my rehabilitation. It’s been a good experience here. The staff did an excellent job and really stepped it up. Ms. Thomas always made sure I was taken care of. Really gonna miss this place. Thank you to the staff on the third floor.”

Larry M.


November 8th, 2018
5 Star Review

“My overall experience with the Atrium was great. The first floor staff were very good. Ms. Bryant in specific was excellent. During my mother’s stay she had no complaints. She had only good things to say about the nurses social workers and therapists.”

Annette V.


November 8th, 2018
5 Star Review

“My experience was very good the care I got here was amazing. All of the staff are very caring. They were very polite and I was surprised by how good the care was. When I went to the hospital someone asked me what the rehab I was in was like and I told them that it was amazing. They didn’t know about this facility but they said they would recommend it to future patients. The physical therapy was great they were very patient and are very good at what they do. The 1st floor nurses were great as well. I will remember the Atrium very fondly. Thank you to the dedicated staff.”

Angelina V.


November 1st, 2018
5 Star Review

“I was treated very well here at the Atrium. The staff were very nice. Paul was excellent in helping me recover with physical therapy. The food was wonderful and nutritious and thankfully I got to enjoy it everyday! The Atrium is a very professional place and is run great. They treat all of their residents with respect and dignity. Whenever I had an issue it was resolved immediately. I have no complaints. I am very pleased with my time spent in Atrium. Thank you to the 1st floor staff!”

Martin C.


October 31st, 2018
5 Star Review
“I had a great experience at the Atrium. During my mother’s stay the staff took great care of her. The best thing about the Atrium was how they were able to accommodate all of her special needs. I would definitely recommend the Atrium to anyone looking for a rehab. My mom says the therapy was of great help. The nursing staff were kind, warm, and respectful. A special kudos to Mr. Eric Russell we thank him for his professionalism, insight, and patience.”

Gerald P.


October 22nd, 2018
5 Star Review
“I had a great experience at Atrium. The facility is very clean. Additionally the staff are very friendly and caring. Right when you walk into the facility they greet you and are very welcoming to the residents and their family members. The CNA’s come and assist without even having to be asked. Overall I had no issues with my stay at Atrium. Thank you to the 3rd floor staff as well the physical therapists!”

Elizabeth O.


October 4th, 2018
5 Star Review
“My fathers overall experience at Atrium was amazing! The staff was extremely welcoming to my father and made his stay very comfortable. The best thing about Atrium is the staff, from Eric in admissions who started the process, to the nurses, nursing supervisors, social services and even to the security staff. I would highly recommend the Atrium to family and friends. My father received therapy and through it he regained total functioning in his legs and is now able to walk out of the facility. The nursing staff treated my dad like royalty (his exact words).”

Deannis H.


September 12th, 2018
5 Star Review
“My experience was wonderful! I remember how patient Eric was with me and he reassured me that my daughter would be well taken care of. The nurses were wonderful especially nurse Mary Scott went above and beyond to make sure my daughter was comfortable. The best part of Atrium is the staff. I do not have a single complaint about anyone the entire experience was wonderful. My daughter received therapy and I we would rank it 10plus. My daughter was treated very well by the entire staff from admissions to the front desk and all of the nurses and aides. The DNS was also wonderful. I would like to thank the entire staff.”

Deidre J.


September 12th, 2018
5 Star Review
“I had a great experience in the Atrium. Everyone was so nice and supportive of my recovery. The therapists Galina and Gloria were amazing as well Admissions staff Eric and Wikka made sure I had everything I needed. The facility is a very nice environment to be in. I could say the support I received from everyone is definitely the best part of staying at the Atrium. When I first arrived I was dependent on everyone but with the encouragement of the staff I definitely improved. I would rate my physical, occupational, and speech therapists a 10/10. I doubt I would have been able to progress this far without these amazing therapists. The nurses and aides were amazing. The nurses treated me very nicely and listened to me when I had concerns. The aides were exceptional, they took great care of me, especially Dally and Clouden-they made sure I was taken care of. I never felt neglected during my stay in Atrium. I would recommend this facility to anyone looking for a rehab. I will miss this place!”

Kaprece M.


August 2nd, 2018
5 Star Review
“In the beginning of my stay things were difficult however as time passed things became much more comfortable. The staff members were all very nice. Therapy was good and the therapist were very kind. They are doing renovations on the floors and making the building look real nice. I would recommend the Atrium for anyone looking for a short term rehab.”

Theresa M.


June 8th, 2018
5 Star Review
“I was treated with the up most respect at all times. I value the administrative staff who got to know me by name. Any issues I had they addressed promptly. I would definitely recommend this facility to anybody who needs therapy they helped get from a point of not being able to walk when I came in and now I will be walking out when I am discharged. The nursing staff Ms. Seaton, Gina and all the CNAs were great. I have nothing bad to say about the staff here. I would recommend this facility to anybody looking for a rehab. Definitely a 5 star facility.”
Ivan B.


June 8th, 2018
5 Star Review
“My overall experience was very positive especially in regards to the therapy and Ms. Armbroise. She made it a very bearable experience. Avi and the rest of the staff were all great. I am thankful I chose this facility.”
Reginald S.


May 2nd, 2018

5 Star Review
“Our experience at Atrium was satisfactory. The nurses and CNAs always treated my wife well.”
Cynthia W.


April 30th, 2018
5 Star Review
“Staff was terrific! They were very attentive towards my mother in law and always treated her kindly. Physical therapist were great – they helped walk again after months of inactivity. Thanks fora job well done.”
Cathy G.


April 26th, 2018
5 Star Review
“I like how the issues I had were addressed right away. The staff are very accommodating they ensured my tea came hot. I worked in the Waldorf for 26 years as floor supervisor and I understand how customer service should be done. I would say as a customer I know the issues were addressed and that there was always a follow up. The customer service has been nothing but great.”
Belle U.


April 26th, 2018
5 Star Review
“Everything was great.”
Emerson W.


December 27th, 2017
5 star review
“My name is Jose Rivera and I am now a patient at Atrium center for rehab. The hospital I was in sent me here for long term administration of antibiotics I have never been a long-term patient at any medical facility. This facility I would strongly recommend to anyone that needs their services. These people are the best at what they do. They cannot do enough for you. Their social workers are great, their dietary staff is highly accommodating including the double portions at every meal. the nurses insist that you use the red call button for everything and they will do all possible to assist you 24 hours per day.”
Jose R.
Patient


October 25th, 2017
5 star review
“I’ve been at Atrium doing rehab for 3 weeks so far. The care I am getting is amazing. The staff is here for me whenever I call. This facility is really clean. Thank you to everyone for treating me like family!”
Petra
Patient


September 8, 2017
5 star review
“The facility is very good, my therapy has been wonderful the staff is helpful and attentive. I am in therapy in the morning and afternoon getting stronger everyday. I home to go back home soon and get back to my regular routine.”
Ricardo M.
Patient


August 16, 2017
5 star review
“I love being at Atrium. I came to Atrium after 4 strokes,  and my right leg was amputated, but I’ve been here for 1 year and I’m pretty much back to base line. The therapy here is really great!! I play bingo and poker and I rock at it.”
Anonymous
Patient


August 16, 2017
5 star review
“My dad is currently a patient at Atrium Rehab and I honestly have to say the rehab and the care is excellent. My dad suffered a stroke which left him with right side paralysis. When other rehab denied him because they claimed he is more of a long term patient. Atrium offered him a bed with the help of Rachel the Director of Social Worker, who also guided us step by step on what to do. Today my dad is able to undress himself get in an out of a car with minimal assistance. Overall we are very happy with the progress he has made and a big thanks to Atrium Rehab along with the nursing staff and other caregivers that have made an impact in my dad’s life.”
Rita J.
Family Member


June 10, 2017
5 star review
“The rehab group is very helpful, I’m trying to get my strength back. So far the care has been good, nurses are helpful and try their best with me.”
Peets B.
Patient


June 10, 2017
5 star review
“Nurses are very helpful, nice staff overall. I made a few friends here and the girls help me with what I need.”
Mack W.
Patient


June 1, 2017
5 star review
“Rehab is great, they are strengthening my legs. The staff is friendly and helpful I am able to go downstairs to the activities or stay on the floor. My nurses are very nice and assist with my daily routine. My doctor comes to see me often and takes his time to speak with me. Satisfied so far with my stay.”
Jeffery M.
Patient


May 26, 2017
5 star review
“The therapy was great, I’m back on my feet not all the way strong but much better. My nurse and the staff in the 1st floor were very helpful and assisted me with whatever I needed.”
Vaughn H.
Patient


May 19, 2017
5 star review
“I enjoy the therapy and going for the morning walks. The staff is nice.  I get my daily paper and I’m able to move about freely. Overall nice experience so far.”
Ramon V.
Patient


May 19, 2017
5 star review
“The facility is very pleasant and big, we have a lot going on.  The ladies on my floor are very nice to me and my daughter when she visits. I get batteries for my remote and I like going to the store.”
Mary S.
Patient


May 11, 2017
5 star review
“If  I would ever have to do it again I would.”
Tanisha M.
Patient


May 11, 2017
5 star review
“It’s very good I love my experience. They treat me good”
Jacobs M.
Patient


May 11, 2017
5 star review
“Both therapies are good, I’ve been on therapy for one week. So far so good.”
Charmaine W.
Patient


May 3, 2017
5 star review
“The food is good.  The people are good”
Reginald P.
Patient


May 2, 2017
5 star review
“The overall experience is excellent and I absolutely love the physical therapy”
Alan
Patient


April 26, 2017
4.5 star review
“I like the food and my nurse, I’m not in therapy anymore but they helped me with my wheelchair I’m able to get around easier than before. The staff is very nice and my social worker is available to me.”
Annie B.
Patient


April 25, 2017
5 star review
“The therapy is great, it’s definitely helping me. I’m pleased with everything so far.”
Herman W.
Patient


April 21, 2017
5 star review
“The home is very nice the staff is really good. They make us feel like we are home. I particularly like the different activities they offer and I’m also able to go out to the adult center across the street for computer classes. I talk to many of the patients here and it’s nice to be able to help them. The food is good, I eat in the main dining area with friends. Overall I am happy with the place.”
Janice A.
Patient


April 20, 2017
5 star review
“I am happy with my therapy and progress. The ladies on my floor are very helpful, and the rehab people are very very good. I would definitely recommend their services.”
Earl W.
Patient


April 7, 2017
5 star review
” I’m happy my therapy was a success. The room was clean and well kept, the activity girl was nice and attentive along with my nurses. The ladies were very good to me.”
Martha M.
Patient


April 7, 2017
5 star review
“My mother used to be here years ago. It’s nice to see the same staff working here.  They know my name. I’m doing rehab, so far so good.”
Jackie R.
Former Family Member, Current Patient


April 6, 2017
5 star review
“I love the experience doing rehabilitation , the staff treat me well and I am taken care of.”
Saul
Patient


April 6, 2017
5 star review
“The experience at atrium is very nice and the physical therapy is something i always look forward to”
Osita
Patient


April 6, 2017
5 star review
“I love physical therapy  and the way how the staff treats me”
Andrea
Patient


April 6, 2017
5 star review
“The physical is good and the care provided is good I had no problems with the staff”
Rosalva
Patient


April 4, 2017
5 star review
“This place is needed for my therapy. I’m still new but so far it’s been very accommodating, the therapy staff is very nice and my nurse at night are helpful.”
Marie V.
Patient


March 31, 2017
5 star review
“I came at the beginning of March, my therapy went very well, the employee who helps me daily are nice and patient with me. My room is clean and big, my family is able to come visit me.”
Beryl P.
Patient


March 29, 2017
5 star review
“This place is great, I try my best to sleep at night but that’s not the fault of the staff, I’ve always been a light sleeper. My nurses will get me tea or milk, they are very helpful. Susan in recreation is very sweet she helps me a lot and is easy to talk too. I’m comfortable here.”
Karen C.
Patient


March 28, 2017
5 star review
Love the experience here is no problem with the staff and physical therapy and the wonderful thank you.
Allen
Patient


March 28, 2017
5 star review
“The staff is good  i never had a problem with them and the physical therapy I love it.”
Charmaine W.
Patient


March 28, 2017
5 star review
“I overall have an good experience here at the atrium the physical therapy is very well for me.”
Denise
Patient


March 28, 2017
5 star review
“It’s a good experience here at the atrium I enjoy the staff efforts to make sure we are well”
Holder
Patient


March 28, 2017
5 star review
“I like the physical therapy it is an wonderful experience and I love the way the staff is.”
Crichlow
Patient


March 27, 2017
5 star review
“I am here for rehab so I’m pretty busy with that, I am able to go around on the elevator to the basement on my own with no problem. The staff is really cool, they are here to help. I’m not used to being around such sick people but I try to be helpful even though I’m here for rehab myself. The rehab knows what they are doing.”
Eric M
Patient


March 27, 2017
5 star review
“I love the people here, everyone was so nice and helpful. I hope to stay strong and not have to come back. I am leaving today to go home, so I’m very happy about that. The rehab department was wonderful they got me back on my feet. The staff overall were great from nursing to rehab to the activity girls.  I met a few friends there and I hope they get well soon.”
Edith W.
Patient


March 27, 2017
5 star review
“I’m ready to go home, but so far so good. I am in therapy during the day which is nice, makes the time go by fast. The nurses on the 3rd floor are very nice and helpful.”
Ponda D.
Patient


March 27, 2017
5 star review
“The place is good, I wasn’t feeling good and I needed rehab.  The nurses try their best, I understand they have a lot of other patients so some things take time. The rehab was wonderful to me.”
Alonzo B.
Patient


March 27, 2017
5 star review
“Staff is really helpful, I am here for rehab. If I ask for something the nurses get it for me with no problem.”
Sarah P.
Patient


March 23, 2017
5 star review
“The place is pretty good, the care takers treat me well and I love it , also the physical it’s great it’s a lot you can do”
Vincent
Patient


March 23, 2017
5 star review
“The physical therapy is good, they are very professional and helpful to get me back to normal.”
Cecilia J.
Patient


March 23, 2017
5 star review
” The physical therapy is pretty good, I enjoy my time doing it”
Rowe
Patient


March 23, 2017
5 star review
“As far as I’m concerned, the therapy is good…I enjoy it so much”
Juanita
Patient


March 23, 2017
5 star review
“I especially enjoy the physical therapy in the atrium”
Gilbert
Patient


March 23, 2017
5 star review
“The physical therapy is  excellent I enjoy my time here and the staff is very unique and they take good care of me.”
Hattie
Patient


March 21, 2017
5 star review
“I love the physical therapy, I look forward to doing it again before I get discharged in several days, can’t wait”
Sarah
Patient


March 21, 2017
5 star review
“This was actually an great experience especially the care that is being provided by the staff, I couldn’t ask for more”
Marcelyne
Patient


March 16, 2017:
“…I love it!”
Carlo
Patient