August 2nd, 2018

5 Star Review

“In the beginning of my stay things were difficult however as time passed things became much more comfortable. The staff members were all very nice. Therapy was good and the therapist were very kind. They are doing renovations on the floors and making the building look real nice. I would recommend the Atrium for anyone looking for a short term rehab.”

Theresa Morgan


June 8th, 2018
5 Star Review
“I was treated with the up most respect at all times. I value the administrative staff who got to know me by name. Any issues I had they addressed promptly. I would definitely recommend this facility to anybody who needs therapy they helped get from a point of not being able to walk when I came in and now I will be walking out when I am discharged. The nursing staff Ms. Seaton, Gina and all the CNAs were great. I have nothing bad to say about the staff here. I would recommend this facility to anybody looking for a rehab. Definitely a 5 star facility.”
Ivan Bannister


June 8th, 2018
5 Star Review
“My overall experience was very positive especially in regards to the therapy and Ms. Armbroise. She made it a very bearable experience. Avi and the rest of the staff were all great. I am thankful I chose this facility.”
Reginald Smith


May 2nd, 2018

5 Star Review
“Our experience at Atrium was satisfactory. The nurses and CNAs always treated my wife well.”
Cynthia Winter


April 30th, 2018
5 Star Review
“Staff was terrific! They were very attentive towards my mother in law and always treated her kindly. Physical therapist were great – they helped walk again after months of inactivity. Thanks fora job well done.”
Cathy Guterman


April 26th, 2018
5 Star Review
“I like how the issues I had were addressed right away. The staff are very accommodating they ensured my tea came hot. I worked in the Waldorf for 26 years as floor supervisor and I understand how customer service should be done. I would say as a customer I know the issues were addressed and that there was always a follow up. The customer service has been nothing but great.”
Belle Una


April 26th, 2018
5 Star Review
“Everything was great.”
Emerson Ward


December 27th, 2017
5 star review
“My name is Jose Rivera and I am now a patient at Atrium center for rehab. The hospital I was in sent me here for long term administration of antibiotics I have never been a long-term patient at any medical facility. This facility I would strongly recommend to anyone that needs their services. These people are the best at what they do. They cannot do enough for you. Their social workers are great, their dietary staff is highly accommodating including the double portions at every meal. the nurses insist that you use the red call button for everything and they will do all possible to assist you 24 hours per day.”
Jose Rivera
Patient


October 25th, 2017
5 star review
“I’ve been at Atrium doing rehab for 3 weeks so far. The care I am getting is amazing. The staff is here for me whenever I call. This facility is really clean. Thank you to everyone for treating me like family!”
Petra
Patient


September 8, 2017
5 star review
“The facility is very good, my therapy has been wonderful the staff is helpful and attentive. I am in therapy in the morning and afternoon getting stronger everyday. I home to go back home soon and get back to my regular routine.”
Ricardo M.
Patient


August 16, 2017
5 star review
“I love being at Atrium. I came to Atrium after 4 strokes,  and my right leg was amputated, but I’ve been here for 1 year and I’m pretty much back to base line. The therapy here is really great!! I play bingo and poker and I rock at it.”
Anonymous
Patient


August 16, 2017
5 star review
“My dad is currently a patient at Atrium Rehab and I honestly have to say the rehab and the care is excellent. My dad suffered a stroke which left him with right side paralysis. When other rehab denied him because they claimed he is more of a long term patient. Atrium offered him a bed with the help of Rachel the Director of Social Worker, who also guided us step by step on what to do. Today my dad is able to undress himself get in an out of a car with minimal assistance. Overall we are very happy with the progress he has made and a big thanks to Atrium Rehab along with the nursing staff and other caregivers that have made an impact in my dad’s life.”
Rita J.
Family Member


June 10, 2017
5 star review
“The rehab group is very helpful, I’m trying to get my strength back. So far the care has been good, nurses are helpful and try their best with me.”
Peets B.
Patient


June 10, 2017
5 star review
“Nurses are very helpful, nice staff overall. I made a few friends here and the girls help me with what I need.”
Mack W.
Patient


June 1, 2017
5 star review
“Rehab is great, they are strengthening my legs. The staff is friendly and helpful I am able to go downstairs to the activities or stay on the floor. My nurses are very nice and assist with my daily routine. My doctor comes to see me often and takes his time to speak with me. Satisfied so far with my stay.”
Jeffery M.
Patient


May 26, 2017
5 star review
“The therapy was great, I’m back on my feet not all the way strong but much better. My nurse and the staff in the 1st floor were very helpful and assisted me with whatever I needed.”
Vaughn H.
Patient


May 19, 2017
5 star review
“I enjoy the therapy and going for the morning walks. The staff is nice.  I get my daily paper and I’m able to move about freely. Overall nice experience so far.”
Ramon V.
Patient


May 19, 2017
5 star review
“The facility is very pleasant and big, we have a lot going on.  The ladies on my floor are very nice to me and my daughter when she visits. I get batteries for my remote and I like going to the store.”
Mary S.
Patient


May 11, 2017
5 star review
“If  I would ever have to do it again I would.”
Tanisha M.
Patient


May 11, 2017
5 star review
“It’s very good I love my experience. They treat me good”
Jacobs M.
Patient


May 11, 2017
5 star review
“Both therapies are good, I’ve been on therapy for one week. So far so good.”
Charmaine W.
Patient


May 3, 2017
5 star review
“The food is good.  The people are good”
Reginald P.
Patient


May 2, 2017
5 star review
“The overall experience is excellent and I absolutely love the physical therapy”
Alan
Patient


April 26, 2017
4.5 star review
“I like the food and my nurse, I’m not in therapy anymore but they helped me with my wheelchair I’m able to get around easier than before. The staff is very nice and my social worker is available to me.”
Annie B.
Patient


April 25, 2017
5 star review
“The therapy is great, it’s definitely helping me. I’m pleased with everything so far.”
Herman W.
Patient


April 21, 2017
5 star review
“The home is very nice the staff is really good. They make us feel like we are home. I particularly like the different activities they offer and I’m also able to go out to the adult center across the street for computer classes. I talk to many of the patients here and it’s nice to be able to help them. The food is good, I eat in the main dining area with friends. Overall I am happy with the place.”
Janice A.
Patient


April 20, 2017
5 star review
“I am happy with my therapy and progress. The ladies on my floor are very helpful, and the rehab people are very very good. I would definitely recommend their services.”
Earl W.
Patient


April 7, 2017
5 star review
” I’m happy my therapy was a success. The room was clean and well kept, the activity girl was nice and attentive along with my nurses. The ladies were very good to me.”
Martha M.
Patient


April 7, 2017
5 star review
“My mother used to be here years ago. It’s nice to see the same staff working here.  They know my name. I’m doing rehab, so far so good.”
Jackie R.
Former Family Member, Current Patient


April 6, 2017
5 star review
“I love the experience doing rehabilitation , the staff treat me well and I am taken care of.”
Saul
Patient


April 6, 2017
5 star review
“The experience at atrium is very nice and the physical therapy is something i always look forward to”
Osita
Patient


April 6, 2017
5 star review
“I love physical therapy  and the way how the staff treats me”
Andrea
Patient


April 6, 2017
5 star review
“The physical is good and the care provided is good I had no problems with the staff”
Rosalva
Patient


April 4, 2017
5 star review
“This place is needed for my therapy. I’m still new but so far it’s been very accommodating, the therapy staff is very nice and my nurse at night are helpful.”
Marie V.
Patient


March 31, 2017
5 star review
“I came at the beginning of March, my therapy went very well, the employee who helps me daily are nice and patient with me. My room is clean and big, my family is able to come visit me.”
Beryl P.
Patient


March 29, 2017
5 star review
“This place is great, I try my best to sleep at night but that’s not the fault of the staff, I’ve always been a light sleeper. My nurses will get me tea or milk, they are very helpful. Susan in recreation is very sweet she helps me a lot and is easy to talk too. I’m comfortable here.”
Karen C.
Patient


March 28, 2017
5 star review
Love the experience here is no problem with the staff and physical therapy and the wonderful thank you.
Allen
Patient


March 28, 2017
5 star review
“The staff is good  i never had a problem with them and the physical therapy I love it.”
Charmaine W.
Patient


March 28, 2017
5 star review
“I overall have an good experience here at the atrium the physical therapy is very well for me.”
Denise
Patient


March 28, 2017
5 star review
“It’s a good experience here at the atrium I enjoy the staff efforts to make sure we are well”
Holder
Patient


March 28, 2017
5 star review
“I like the physical therapy it is an wonderful experience and I love the way the staff is.”
Crichlow
Patient


March 27, 2017
5 star review
“I am here for rehab so I’m pretty busy with that, I am able to go around on the elevator to the basement on my own with no problem. The staff is really cool, they are here to help. I’m not used to being around such sick people but I try to be helpful even though I’m here for rehab myself. The rehab knows what they are doing.”
Eric M
Patient


March 27, 2017
5 star review
“I love the people here, everyone was so nice and helpful. I hope to stay strong and not have to come back. I am leaving today to go home, so I’m very happy about that. The rehab department was wonderful they got me back on my feet. The staff overall were great from nursing to rehab to the activity girls.  I met a few friends there and I hope they get well soon.”
Edith W.
Patient


March 27, 2017
5 star review
“I’m ready to go home, but so far so good. I am in therapy during the day which is nice, makes the time go by fast. The nurses on the 3rd floor are very nice and helpful.”
Ponda D.
Patient


March 27, 2017
5 star review
“The place is good, I wasn’t feeling good and I needed rehab.  The nurses try their best, I understand they have a lot of other patients so some things take time. The rehab was wonderful to me.”
Alonzo B.
Patient


March 27, 2017
5 star review
“Staff is really helpful, I am here for rehab. If I ask for something the nurses get it for me with no problem.”
Sarah P.
Patient


March 23, 2017
5 star review
“The place is pretty good, the care takers treat me well and I love it , also the physical it’s great it’s a lot you can do”
Vincent
Patient


March 23, 2017
5 star review
“The physical therapy is good, they are very professional and helpful to get me back to normal.”
Cecilia J.
Patient


March 23, 2017
5 star review
” The physical therapy is pretty good, I enjoy my time doing it”
Rowe
Patient


March 23, 2017
5 star review
“As far as I’m concerned, the therapy is good…I enjoy it so much”
Juanita
Patient


March 23, 2017
5 star review
“I especially enjoy the physical therapy in the atrium”
Gilbert
Patient


March 23, 2017
5 star review
“The physical therapy is  excellent I enjoy my time here and the staff is very unique and they take good care of me.”
Hattie
Patient


March 21, 2017
5 star review
“I love the physical therapy, I look forward to doing it again before I get discharged in several days, can’t wait”
Sarah
Patient


March 21, 2017
5 star review
“This was actually an great experience especially the care that is being provided by the staff, I couldn’t ask for more”
Marcelyne
Patient


March 16, 2017:
“…I love it!”
Carlo
Patient